Attack On Titan Filler List【Episode Guide】 | Anime Filler List

Like us, you too are a crazy fan of the popular ‘Attack on Titan anime series?

Attack on Titan or AOT is widely popular not only in the USA but across the globe. If you are keen to know more about Attack on Titan episodes or you were looking for an Attack on Titan guide, then you have landed on the right page.

This guide will include all the details about the Attack on Titan episode, and in the end, you will find Attack on Titan’s filler list.

Mixed Canon/Filler Episodes:

22, 33, 38-41

What are some common terms that we see when talking about the Attack on titan filler list? 

Some common terms that you can come across when talking about the Attack on titan filler list are given below:

FILLER: This refers to the list of episodes that are not taken from the Attack on Titan manga list. So, you will not find these incidents in the original novel or book.

Neither of these episodes involves the original storyline.

MOSTLY FILLER: This is referred to as the list of episodes that are also not taken from the Attack on Titan manga list, but these contain a snapshot of the original story.

CANON: Attack on Titan Cannon includes the episodes that are taken from the manga, and the AOT Cannon completely follows the original plot.

MOSTLY CANON: These are episodes that are taken from the manga but include some fillers.

Now the question is should you watch Attack on Titan’s filler?

The popularity of Attack of Titans is so much that many people like to watch its filler episodes. If you want, you can watch Attack on Titan fillers list of episodes, but there is no need. The AOT filler episodes can be skipped, and you will not miss out on anything relevant to AOT manga.

If you are still not sure, let me tell you. It is advised that you should skip these episodes.

This is because some AOT filler episodes are so boring that you will need too much patience to watch those episodes. On the other hand, the AOT filler list doesn’t have any impact on the actual storyline. The characters don’t gain or lose any power, neither there is any change in character development. However, a few characters will lose their abilities permanently at the end of the titan arc attack.

Canon Episodes:

1-21, 23-32, 34-37, 42-70

How can I avoid filler?

Avoiding AOT filler episodes requires some homework or research work. This is because you cannot miss out on any crucial episode.

So, you should know exactly which you should miss before doing so.

But on the other hand, the Attack on Titan filler list is not as wide as some other shows, so there is less to investigate the fillers. But for the heavy filler anime series, you can easily skip a quarter of the show.

Attack on Titan Episode List:

# Title Type
1 To You, in 2000 Years: The Fall of Shiganshina, Part 1 MANGA CANON
2 That Day: The Fall of Shiganshina, Part 2 MANGA CANON
3 A Dim Light Amid Despair: Humanity’s Comeback, Part 1 MANGA CANON
4 The Night of the Closing Ceremony: Humanity’s Comeback, Part 2 MANGA CANON
5 First Battle: The Struggle for Trost, Part 1 MANGA CANON
6 The World the Girl Saw: The Struggle for Trost, Part 2 MANGA CANON
7 Small Blade: The Struggle for Trost, Part 3 MANGA CANON
8 I Can Hear His Heartbeat: The Struggle for Trost, Part 4 MANGA CANON
9 Whereabouts of His Left Arm: The Struggle for Trost, Part 5 MANGA CANON
10 Response: The Struggle for Trost, Part 6 MANGA CANON
11 Idol: The Struggle for Trost, Part 7 MANGA CANON
12 Wound: The Struggle for Trost, Part 8 MANGA CANON
13 Primal Desire: The Struggle for Trost, Part 9 MANGA CANON
14 Can’t Look into His Eyes Yet: Eve of the Counterattack, Part 1 MANGA CANON
15 Special Operations Squad: Eve of the Counterattack, Part 2 MANGA CANON
16 What Needs to be Done Now: Eve of the Counterattack, Part 3 MANGA CANON
17 Female Titan: The 57th Exterior Scouting Mission, Part 1 MANGA CANON
18 Forest of Giant Trees: The 57th Exterior Scouting Mission, Part 2 MANGA CANON
19 Bite: The 57th Exterior Scouting Mission, Part 3 MANGA CANON
20 Erwin Smith: The 57th Exterior Scouting Mission, Part 4 MANGA CANON
21 Crushing Blow: The 57th Exterior Scouting Mission, Part 5 MANGA CANON
22 The Defeated: The 57th Exterior Scouting Mission, Part 6 MIXED CANON/FILLER
23 Smile: Assault on Stohess, Part 1 MANGA CANON
24 Mercy: Assault on Stohess, Part 2 MANGA CANON
25 Wall: Assault on Stohess, Part 3 MANGA CANON
26 Beast Titan MANGA CANON
28 Southwestward MANGA CANON
29 Soldier MANGA CANON
30 Historia MANGA CANON
31 Warrior MANGA CANON
32 Close Combat MANGA CANON
34 Opening MANGA CANON
35 Children MANGA CANON
45 Outside the Walls of Orvud District MANGA CANON
46 Ruler of the Walls MANGA CANON
47 Friends MANGA CANON
48 Bystander MANGA CANON
49 Night of the Battle to Retake the Wall MANGA CANON
50 The Town Where Everything Began MANGA CANON
51 Thunder Spears MANGA CANON
52 Descent MANGA CANON
53 Perfect Game MANGA CANON
55 Midnight Sun MANGA CANON
56 The Basement MANGA CANON
58 Attack Titan MANGA CANON
59 The Other Side of the Wall MANGA CANON
60 The Other Side of the Sea MANGA CANON
61 Midnight Train MANGA CANON
62 The Door of Hope MANGA CANON
63 From One Hand to Another MANGA CANON
64 Declaration of War MANGA CANON
65 The War Hammer Titan MANGA CANON
66 Assault MANGA CANON
67 Assassin’s Bullet MANGA CANON
68 Brave Volunteers MANGA CANON
69 A Sound Argument MANGA CANON
70 Counterfeit MANGA CANON

Brief history and Plot of Attack on Titans

Attack on Titan is a Japanese anime series, and its main plot is taken from Hajime Isayama’s manga. The story involves some giant; human-eating creatures enter the world.

The story shows that humans are living in cities bounded by huge walls.

The main characters of this prevalent series include Eren Yeager, Mikasa Ackerman, and Armin Arlert.

All these characters somehow abolish the wall of their city, and then those giants change their lives. The story is amazing and shows the survival of humans in these challenging scenarios.

The main story revolves around humans struggle to escape from those man-eating Titans.

Eren Yeager and his friends are the main characters of this series, and these characters are quite popular among the youth.

Eventually, their city gets destroyed by those giant Titans and begins the actual story.

Attack on Titans was developed and designed by Wit Studio Production. To date, there are eight Titan OVA / OAD Attack episodes launched successfully.

Attack of Titans episodes is written intelligently by Yasuko Kobayashi. The plotting, the screenplay is amazing for young kids as well as for teenagers.

Another thing that distinguishes this anime series from others is its lower filler percentage. The attack of Titans filler list is only 25%. And overall, there are only two filler episodes of Attack on Titan OVA / OAD.

Can I Skip the Fillers Without Missing Anything Interesting?

The fillers are designed to provide additional and supportive information mainly to the side characters of the series, and usually, they don’t have any impact on the main storyline.

So, you can skip them to some extent without missing anything interesting.

Final Words

Overall, despite fillers, Attack on Titan is a great series, and its stats reflect this popularity. As mentioned above, the Attack on Titan filler list is not as wide as others, and boredom is less than the others.

So, overall if you don’t skip these fillers, the show will still be entertaining enough. Lastly, this series has ups downs, and you will feel an exciting roll coaster ride while watching the show. And if you ask me, you must watch attack on titan episode 47. You won’t regret it!