Home » Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Filler List 【Episode Guide】

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Filler List 【Episode Guide】

by admin

Fullmetal alchemist, also known as “Hepburn,” is a Japanese magma series written by Hiromu Arakawa.

Arakawa decided to make a simple but and historical story that why she created characters according to her desire. Fullmetal Alchemist consists of a Steampunk world that is primely styled after the European industrial revolution.

However, serialized in 2001 by Square Enix Monthly Shonen Gangan shonen manga magazine after collecting separate chapters from twenty-seven volumes. Then Viz Media published the manga in North America.

An alchemist was the best manga series because of its sold-out seventy million volumes across the world. Furthermore, Arakawa received various awards due to her mind-blowing manga series. Her first award was the best science fiction comic in 2011.

Episodes of Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood

The first episode, named fundamental alchemist, aired in 2009, while the last episode, called journey end, was aired in 2010. Arakawa smartly covers the dark aspects of society like corruption, wars, and genocide in all episodes.

Though the story becomes complex as its progress, that’s why the public shows a critical response; they appreciate the strong female lead. The entire series is split into 64 episodes that started in 2009 and are still streaming on various television platforms.

The whole series is based upon two alchemist brothers’ experiences searching for a philosopher stone for some reason.

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Filler Episodes:

1, 27

Fullmetal Alchemist Manga Canon Episodes:

2-3, 5-8, 10-12, 15-26, 28-64

Mixed Canon/Filler Episodes:

4, 9, 13-14

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Filler Listing:

The alchemist series was started in 2009 and still streaming on various televisions, channels, apps, and Netflix. As we already discussed, the whole number of episodes is 64, and only 2 of them are fillers that make 3% of the total Fullmetal alchemist brotherhood series.

Let us tell you the vitality of fillers in anime. Fillers are scenes or story in an anime that was not included in the manga. They seem dull because of low quality and slow down the story.

But in an Anime filler provides detailed information about the story or the characters, we can say no anime without fillers. If you want to watch a couple of episodes in a short time, then you can skip fillers; otherwise, don’t miss them. In the Alchemist series, we found 3% fillers in the whole anime.

The first episode has fillers aired in 2009, but you can’t skip it as the episode introduces characters and the imaginary world. Moreover, episode 27 interlude party contains fillers.

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Episode List:

1Fullmetal AlchemistFILLER
3City of HeresyMANGA CANON
4An Alchemist’s AnguishMIXED CANON/FILLER
5Rain of SorrowsMANGA CANON
6Road of HopeMANGA CANON
7Hidden TruthsMANGA CANON
8The Fifth LaboratoryMANGA CANON
10Separate DestinationsMANGA CANON
11Miracle at Rush ValleyMANGA CANON
12One is All, All is OneMANGA CANON
13Beasts of DublithMIXED CANON/FILLER
14Those Who Lurk UndergroundMIXED CANON/FILLER
15Envoy From the EastMANGA CANON
16Footsteps of a Comrade-in-ArmsMANGA CANON
18The Arrogant Palm of a Small HumanMANGA CANON
19Death of the UndyingMANGA CANON
20Father Before the GraveMANGA CANON
21Advance of the FoolMANGA CANON
22Backs in the DistanceMANGA CANON
23Girl on the BattlefieldMANGA CANON
24Inside the BellyMANGA CANON
25Doorway of DarknessMANGA CANON
27Interlude PartyFILLER
29Struggle of the FoolMANGA CANON
30The Ishvalan War of ExterminationMANGA CANON
31The 520 Cens PromiseMANGA CANON
32The Fuhrer’s SonMANGA CANON
33The Northern Wall of BriggsMANGA CANON
35The Shape of This CountryMANGA CANON
36Family PortraitMANGA CANON
37The First HomunculusMANGA CANON
38Conflict at BaschoolMANGA CANON
40Homunculus (The Dwarf in the Flask)MANGA CANON
42Signs of a CounteroffensiveMANGA CANON
43Bite of the AntMANGA CANON
44Revving at Full ThrottleMANGA CANON
45The Promised DayMANGA CANON
46Looming ShadowsMANGA CANON
47Emissary of DarknessMANGA CANON
48The Oath in the TunnelMANGA CANON
49Filial AffectionMANGA CANON
50Upheaval in CentralMANGA CANON
51The Immortal LegionMANGA CANON
52Combined StrengthMANGA CANON
53Flame of VengeanceMANGA CANON
54Beyond the InfernoMANGA CANON
55The Adults’ Way of LifeMANGA CANON
56The Return of the FuhrerMANGA CANON
57Eternal LeaveMANGA CANON
58SacrificesMANGA CANON
60Eye of Heaven, Gateway of EarthMANGA CANON
61He Who Would Swallow GodMANGA CANON
62A Fierce CounterattackMANGA CANON
63The Other Side of the GatewayMANGA CANON
64Journey’s EndMANGA CANON

Theme and Characters

The entire story was set into a fabricated universe where alchemy is the latest scientific technique. The story revolved around two brothers, “Edward” and “Alphonse Elric,” wondering about getting a philosopher stone. Both the brother lived with their parents in Rasembool.

Later, father Van Hohenheim left them for no reason while the mother dies with a disease.

Edward and Alphonse completed their alchemy training and tried to bring their mom back via alchemy techniques.

They wanted to restore their bodies after a catastrophic unsuccessful attempt to get their mother back to life through alchemy. According to alchemy technology, it’s possible to bypass Equivalent Exchange’s Law by using a shiny red, enigmatic substance called Philosophers stone.

Here is the list of characters in the Fullmetal Alchemist series.

  1. Alphonse Elric
  2. Edward Elric
  3. Roy Mustang
  4. Fuhrer King Bradley
  5. Winry Rockball
  6. Hohenheim
  7. Riza Hawkeye
  8. Yuriy Rockball
  9. Scar
  10. Solf J. Kimblee
  11. Zampano
  12. Heymans Breda
  13. Lan Fan
  14. Yoki
  15. Tim March
  16. Selim Bradley
  17. JEAN Havoc
  18. May Chang
  19. Maria Ross
  20. Nina Tucker

Fullmetal Alchemist Anime History

Later, Bone studio animated the whole series into two anime Television series. The first one, named “Fullmetal Alchemist,” was released in 2003, while the other one was in a more depth story according to manga called “Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood,” which was released in 2009.

Most of the video games were based on Fullmetal Alchemist have been released, and their storyline features original characters. Furthermore, in 2017, its live-action film was released. Moreover, “The Sacred Star of Milos” in 2011 and “Conqueror of Shamballa” in 2005 are also other anime television series.

To Sum Up

Typically, people wonder how many episodes of Fullmetal Alchemist brotherhood. We discussed the list of FMA brotherhood episodes in this article. Although you can skip the first episode of this series as it’s a filler one.

If you don’t watch them, you are still able to understand the entire story. Most anime lovers love to watch the filler episodes as these episodes demonstrate the characters in detail, but they are irrelevant to the story. It’s entirely up to you to watch or skip the filler episodes.


You may also like

Leave a Comment